Our Staff

 MEND staff pic

Volunteer Services Director

Lupe Martin
(818) 686-7327
lupe@mendpoverty.org

Welcome Center Coordinator

Wilson Herrera
Front Desk:  (818)  897-2443
Direct Line: (818) 686-7324
wilson@mendpoverty.org

Client Intake Coordinator

Gabriela Olea
(818) 686-7301
gabriela@mendpoverty.org

Communications Manager

Nene Ogbechie
(818) 686-7335
nene@mendpoverty.org

Foodbank Director

Richard Weinroth
(818) 686-7334
richard@mendpoverty.org

Foodbank Packing Manager

Jesus De Santiago
(818) 686-7348
jesus@mendpoverty.org

Emergency Foodbank Driver

Richard Torrez
richardtorrez@mendpoverty.org

Clothing Center Manager

Veronica Soto
(818) 686-7328
veronica@mendpoverty.org

Clothing Center Coordinator

Jose De Santiago
(818) 686-7338
jose@mendpoverty.org

Interin Medical Clinic Co-Manager

Chris Espinoza, MD
(818) 686-7333
chris@mendpoverty.org

Medical Clinic Co-Manager

Elizabeth Diaz
(818) 686-7357
elizabethd@mendpoverty.org

Optometrist

Fransisca Escobar, OD

Dental Clinic Manager

Denise Sanchez
(818) 686-7337
denise@mendpoverty.org

Dental Clinic Assistant Manager

Brian Pineda
(818) 686-7337
brian@mendpoverty.org

Dentist

Jorge Alvarez, DDS

Associate Program Director II – Education & Training Center

Aracely Hernandez
(818) 686-7331
aracely@mendpoverty.org

Job Training Coordinator

Yolanda Anguiano
(818)686-7367
yolanda@mendpoverty.org

Computer Lab Coordinator

Rubicela Ochoa
(818) 686-7332,
rubi@mendpoverty.org

Education and Training Center Operations Associate

Leticia Cornelio
(818) 686-7336
leticia@mendpoverty.org

Parking Attendant

Louis Larios
louis@mendpoverty.org

Data Specialist

Michael Shahin
(818)686-7325
michael@mendpoverty.org

Interim Development Director

Katie Patrykus
(818) 686-7362
katie@mendpoverty.org

Development Assistant

Elizabeth Espana
(818) 686-7323
elizabeth@mendpoverty.org

Chief Financial Officer

Scott Mikels
(818) 686-7353
scott@mendpoverty.org

Bookkeeper/Development Associate

Jennifer Silver
(818) 686-7361
jennifer@mendpoverty.org

Program Director

Maggie Torres
(818) 686-7350
maggie@mendpoverty.org

Associate Program Director

Maria Jimenez
(818) 686-7325
maria@mendpoverty.org

Maintenance

Kenneth Doyle
(818) 686-7349
kenny@mendpoverty.org

Executive Assistant

Cindy Sada
(818) 686-7360
cindy@mendpoverty.org 

Chief Operating Officer

Jenny Gutierrez
(818) 686-7322
jenny@mendpoverty.org

Interim President and CEO

Susan Ng
(818) 686-7321
susan@mendpoverty.org