Our Staff

Staff Picture for website

From left to right (first row): Cindy Sada, Leticia Cornelio, Rubicela Ochoa, Veronica Soto, Aracely Hernandez, Gabriela Olea, Andrea Banuelos, Laura Robledo, Maggie Torres, Jenny Gutierrez, Denise Sanchez, Elizabeth Espana, Jennifer Silver, Nene Ogbechie, Kenny Doyle Back row: Gary Gonzalez, Marianne Haver Hill, Yolanda Anguiano, Jose De Santiago, Michael Shahin, Richard Weinroth, Wilson Herrera, Louis Larios, Jesus De Santiago, Luke Ippoliti, Scott Mikels, Victor Estrada, Lupe Martin, Tarry Kang, Maria Jimenez Missing: Fransisca Escobar, Andrea Lopez, Sandhya Palhan, Richard Torrez

 

Volunteer Services Director

Lupe Martin
(818) 686-7327
lupe@mendpoverty.org

Welcome Center Coordinator

Wilson Herrera
Front Desk:  (818)  897-2443
Direct Line: (818) 686-7324
wilson@mendpoverty.org

Client Intake Coordinator

Gabriela Olea
(818) 686-7301
gabriela@mendpoverty.org

Communications Manager

Nene Ogbechie
(818) 686-7335
nene@mendpoverty.org

Foodbank Director

Richard Weinroth
(818) 686-7334
richard@mendpoverty.org

Food Justice and Sustainability Director

Luke Ippoliti
(818) 686-7302
luke@mendpoverty.org

Foodbank Packing Manager

Jesus De Santiago
(818) 686-7348
jesus@mendpoverty.org

Emergency Foodbank Driver

Richard Torrez
richardtorrez@mendpoverty.org

Clothing Center Manager

Veronica Soto
(818) 686-7328
veronica@mendpoverty.org

Clothing Center Coordinator

Jose De Santiago
(818) 686-7338
jose@mendpoverty.org

Medical Clinic Manager

Victor Estrada
(818) 686-7333
victor@mendpoverty.org

Medical Clinic Assistant Manager

Elizabeth Diaz
(818) 686-7357
elizabethd@mendpoverty.org

Optometrist

Fransisca Escobar, OD

Dental Clinic Co-Manager

Denise Sanchez
(818) 686-7337
denise@mendpoverty.org

Dental Clinic Co-Manager

Gary Gonzalez
(818) 686-7337
gary@mendpoverty.org

Dentist

Jorge Alvarez, DDS

Associate Program Director II – Education & Training Center

Aracely Hernandez
(818) 686-7331
aracely@mendpoverty.org

Job Training Coordinator

Yolanda Anguiano
(818)686-7367
yolanda@mendpoverty.org

Youth Services Coordinator

Andrea Lopez
(818) 686-7319
andrealopez@mendpoverty.org

Computer Lab Coordinator

Rubicela Ochoa
(818) 686-7332,
rubi@mendpoverty.org

Education and Training Center Operations Associate

Leticia Cornelio
(818) 686-7336
leticia@mendpoverty.org

Parking Attendant

Louis Larios
louis@mendpoverty.org

Data Specialist

Michael Shahin
(818)686-7325
michael@mendpoverty.org

Interim Development Director

Katie Patrykus
(818) 686-7362
katie@mendpoverty.org

Development Assistant

Elizabeth Espana
(818) 686-7323
elizabeth@mendpoverty.org

Chief Financial Officer

Scott Mikels
(818) 686-7353
scott@mendpoverty.org

Bookkeeper/Development Associate

Jennifer Silver
(818) 686-7361
jennifer@mendpoverty.org

Program Director

Maggie Torres
(818) 686-7350
maggie@mendpoverty.org

Associate Program Director

Maria Jimenez
(818) 686-7325
maria@mendpoverty.org

Maintenance

Kenneth Doyle
(818) 686-7349
kenny@mendpoverty.org

Executive Assistant

Cindy Sada
(818) 686-7360
cindy@mendpoverty.org 

Chief Operating Officer

Jenny Gutierrez
(818) 686-7322
jenny@mendpoverty.org

Interim President and CEO

Susan Ng
(818) 686-7321
susan@mendpoverty.org